We have confirmed that unfortunately, our “Friends Making a Difference” Golf Tournament will not be held this year due to scheduling conflicts. Fingers crossed for 2022.
CORONAVIRUS ALERT: WNY BloodCare is continually monitoring information during this outbreak. Please visit our News section for the latest updates

Our Team

Staff

Laurel

Laurel Reger, MSHSA

Executive Director
(716) 896-2470 x4001
lreger@wnybloodcare.org  

Kimberly

Kimberly Heimback

Compliance Officer / QI Coordinator / Executive Assistant
716-896-2470 x4002
kheimback@wnybloodcare.org  

Michelle

Michelle Dunn

Chief Financial Officer
(716) 896-2470 x4004
mdunn@wnybloodcare.org  

Jessica

Jessica Wulf, LMSW

Chief Operating Officer
(716) 896-2470 x4007
jwulf@wnybloodcare.org  

Andrew

Andrew Wurster, FNP

Family Nurse Practitioner
716-218-4012 x4012
awurster@wnybloodcare.org  

Angela

Angela Ciraolo, RN, BSN

Clinical Research Nurse
716-896-2470 x4022
aciraolo@wnybloodcare.org  

Joanne

Joanne Riso, RN, BSN

Nurse Coordinator
(716) 896-2470 x4009
jriso@wnybloodcare.org  

Julia

Julia Thiel, RN, BSN

Nurse Coordinator
(716) 896-2470 x4018
jthiel@wnybloodcare.org  

Renee

Renee Czarniak, MT(ASCP)

Clinical Laboratory Technologist
716-896-2470 x4015
rczarniak@wnybloodcare.org  

Abigail

Abigail Lopez

Laboratory Manager
716-218-4015 x4015
alopez@wnybloodcare.org  

Greg

Greg Schenkel

Clinical & Chapter Service Coordinator
716-896-2470 x4013
gschenkel@wnybloodcare.org  

Julia

Julia Macoretta

Medical Receptionist
716-896-2470 x4003
jmacoretta@wnybloodcare.org  

Michelle

Michelle Acosta, MPH

Research Coordinator
(716) 896-2470 x4020
macosta@wnybloodcare.org  

Chelsea

Chelsea McCormick

Administrative Coordinator
716-218-4006 x4006
cmccormick@wnybloodcare.org  

Gregory

Gregory Hiczewski, MBA, CPA

Director of Business Development
ghiczewski@wnybloodcare.org  

Denise

Denise Leo

Revenue Cycle Manager
(716) 896-2470 x4014
dleo@wnybloodcare.org  

Jacquelyn

Jacquelyn Bockhahn

Medical Biller
(716) 896-2470 x4021
jbockhahn@wnybloodcare.org  

Jessica

Jessica Strauss

Medical Biller & AR Clerk
716-896-2470 x4005
jstrauss@wnybloodcare.org  

Physicians

Dr. Adam

Dr. Adam Kotowski, MD

Hematologist- Adult / Director of the Hemostasis Laboratory  

Dr. Beverly

Dr. Beverly Schaefer, MD

Hematologist- Pediatrics and Young Adults  

Dr. Steven

Dr. Steven Ambrusko

Hematologist- Pediatrics  

Geoffrey

Geoffrey Zielinski, RPh BCGP

Supervising Pharmacist  

Dr. Shaveta

Dr. Shaveta Malik

OBGYN  

Specialists

Eugene

Eugene Wojcinski

Physical Therapist- Adult  

Carolyn

Carolyn Farrell, PhD, MS, WHNP-BC, CGC

Genetic Counselor  

Erin

Erin Burch MS, RDN, CDN

Registered Dietitian Nutritionist  

Mary Beth

Mary Beth Dunn

Dentist- Pediatrics  

Jessica

Jessica Pierson PT, DPT, PCS

Physical Therapist - Pediatrics  

Physician Assistants

Daniel

Daniel Ford

 

Your donation to our Foundation will help us make a difference.

Sign up for eNews and Events